Pineapple Watermelon lime Malibu Rum Drink for 4th of July Sundia-Sundown W/hint of banana

in #steempub7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steempub people! good to be back and want to share some tasty drinks for the 4th my special Sundia-Sundown

IMG_4920.JPG

Here is my Favorite drink for the 4th of July Here in Arizona it is really Hot! so a refreshing drink is appreciated.

I scooped all the watermelon out and used a spout to be more party appealing.

IMG_4913.JPG

I then used my handy dandy juicer to get all the chunks out of the watermelon

IMG_4910.JPG

left over chunks from juicer I threw out, you might have a better idea to do with it but i only wanted drink juice. I could run it threw again but i had plenty already.

IMG_4912.JPG

I kept the pineapple juice and watermelon juice chilled in the fridge for about 4 hours, i have more instructions down below.

IMG_4922.JPG

IMG_4918.JPG

IMG_4915.JPG

Alright Instructions, I added watermelon and banana Juice to make my own. I am sure someone out there may have made this already but i haven't seen it so I am going to call this Drink the Sandia-Sundown

  1. Juice the watermelon with a Juicer, I used the melon as a keg for my mixed drink later you don't have too.
  2. Put aside watermelon juice for banana, not everyone likes banana
  3. put pineapple juice, watermelon, and banana watermelon juice in fridge for 4 hours
  4. dip glass tip in watermelon juice and sugar rim job the glass
  5. add 4oz of watermelon juice optional : add 2 oz of watermelon and 2 oz of watermelon/banana
  6. add 4oz of pineapple juice
  7. add 2oz of malibu rum
  8. sqeeze some lime, not alot just a hint, lime is strong
  9. sex appeal add lime slice and watermelon as a snack on the glass.
  10. add ice and serve cold

Steempub guys and girls, stay cool in this hot summer and safe, please drink responsibly have a dd or stay home. I hope you get to enjoy my little drink i wanted to share with you bye.

Sundia-Sundown

Sort:  

I have just tried this. It is amazing. Thanks for the post.

Looks amazing. What time can I come over???

lol, Happy 4th my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99