Something is Happening Behind the ScenesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemprice8 years ago

Wow, These jumps are insane. As I sit here puffing a cigar for a review post this evening, I have a feeling there is something going on that is not public information as of yet. I know the alt-market as a whole has been moving quite a bit, but in the past Steem hasn't acted in this bullish way. I am excited for what news may be coming out, if there is none, I am still just as excited about the Steem platform..., only kicking myself for selling the 26k Steem I bought at 7 cents earlier this week as a very short term trade. 

Anyone else think something else is going on besides the "normal" "fast moving crypto"?

Cheers Steemers!


Sort:  

What is happening is on full display for everyone to see, steem power is finally useful!! at last..
I'm repeating myself again here but these blockchains have value only because they empower people, a blockchain where 1% controls the 99% is essentially worthless.

Of course the price rise could also be attributed to the fork or even dan's departure who knows but the experiment is definitely partially responsible for the rise, I have no doubt about it. Just look at all users saying they've powered up because their upvote is finally worth something.

Great point!
I tend to agree that it is at least part of it. I too am loving Steemit even more seeing my vote worth something. I have powered up more as well.

Happy times. :-)

i wonder if it is related to the fork and what will happen after the fork? :)

Could be part of it..., I would think that should have been an earlier rise, but who knows!

There's definitely something going on but I'm with you in wondering what that is. Maybe the experiment, maybe the recent resignation, maybe the age-old pump n dump? I'm here no matter what, but damn am I curious :)

Enjoy the cigar, happy friday!

Agreed, could be a pump and dump, even if it is, it is great to see some movement!

Thanks, the cigar is indeed being enjoyed, and so will another! ​
😄

You know, I have to agree, it's great to see some movement in a different direction. The subsequent articles about this price event will be delicious and will give me reading material for the entire weekend.

Long live Steemit!

Possibly many who got into crypto because of Bitcoin have become disillusioned with it and are moving their value into the alt-coins.

Yes, I agree 100%

absolutely love the cigar pic. a post with swag! I also think somethings going on, most def. It is exciting!!! interesting!!!

Thank you sir! If you like cigars check out my blog... I also post cigar giveaways from time to time, and will again this weekend.

I've said for months that Steem should be at $1.. maybe soon, crypto moves ultra-fast!

I need some cigars for my next music video. Gonna be a poker mafia style setting..... will check your blog

I think it has to do with the fork and with all the build up that Ned is doing about this fork bringing major changes. I don't think it has much to do with the whales experiment, altough it may have helped stirring the pot a little bit.

Thanks for the opinion! I still think the fork is old news to be the major factor in moving the price, but I could be wrong, I am sure it plays a part.

The fork is due in few days so even though it's old news, this is the time to buy if you think it would make Steem.a good investment.

hard fork my friend, many many hard forks everywhere :)

I do not think the hard fork is causing this move, but who knows!

But the next fork must contain elements of the "experience"

probably not, somebody is sucking um passive loads :| (puns over all) but the prices of other coins should play a role, maybe some of the traders saw the swings and wanted in, with bitcoin dropping people are bound to trade the other below it :)

True.. I bet many factors are driving the price. Including how oversold Steem was.

Normally, it's after a fork, not before.

agreed, I'm not a trader or an economist, not a psychologist either, just guessing off my limited views and ted talks :D I suppose it's just trades and with the huge amounts staying stagnant for the past weeks, it's probably a good thing, there will probably be new whales sooner or later, for good or for bad, the miners will sell out and the investors will buy in, probably if the prospects are good :D

For 6 months, the rhetoric was toxic and depressive. There were many suggestions and discussions but nothing changed. Experience has shown that it is possible to make things change and trust comes back.

I agree, can we not let this die down, krnel started a nice conversation, but bernie and others found even that "toxic" then the whole experiment escapade happened, but I don't think it has solved much. Mostly drove off the good people and pissed off some of the more active users it seems, there were some enormous benefits, but I'm still split on that, currently I'm thinking of starting to talk with snowflake and the others, I would like more conversations rather than mud slinging.

Woke up to see this welcome sight after a looong time :) Cheers!!

Too long! ​It is indeed nice to see volume.
😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72