The Forest - New structures, exploring and fighthing.

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)


Build, fight and survive are the three words that you'll feel in this game of survival and horror. Easier is said than done, but it is not impossible to achieve, only you have to make decisions appropriately and act quickly in order not to lose valuable time.

If you do not know of this game, I I will summarize in a small prayer: I'm on a wooded island, because the plane where I was going collapsed in the air, but I managed to survive the impact. Although being trapped in this island that is surrounded of canibales who want to eat me alive.



The main thing is to organize a camp so that you can take refuge and gather resources before you begin exploring. Because don't forget that the island is full of canibales and exposure could be lethal, besides that the character will get hungry and thirsty, so he has to eat properly to survive. You will notice that the scenery is very beautiful, but here you are not on vacation. It is best to locate a high spot where you can see everything easily, because be in the middle of the forest is a place that is risky, especially at night when you can be attacked from any angle.


Find a lake is a good idea because it holds water relatively clean, you will be able to take of this water, but you run the risk of getting sick. With a metal container you can boil the water to make it potable, in addition to that the lakes have fish that you can catch to eat.


But this posting is more to show new structures and exploration of the game, if you want to read concepts most basic here is the link of a posting that I made where I explain in more detail : Guide to basic survival.


As I already have my camp I take a chance to explore a bit the island to see the things that I could find in it. It is amazing to get abandoned houses, as if inhabited by the indigenous tribes there, I suspect that were massacred by the canibales.


At some point I plan to use these structures to create a camp in that place, because I could tell that houses are very sturdy and have enough height to give good visibility. But not if I run the risk that the canibales prowl around in these places.

So better I keep exploring before you start to build, is not that preparing my own funeral to make a camp in that place.


I do not know if the new update of the game I add other animals, but it is the first time I get a boar, so do not hesitate to get the hang of it, to be able to use their meat for eating and skin to make new tools. Hunting animals for sport is not a good thing, but remember that I am on an island and I have to feed myself somehow.

I can stay with the head of the boar, I guess is to create decorative things. Although I will leave this head, because it occupies space and is not the priority at that time.

When I was moving towards the part of the mountains I noticed that the landscape began to change a little bit.


I see snow and the trees were different. It seems that the island has a sector that is cold. Unfortunately I was not able to move forward more to keep exploring, because I do not have coats suitable for the cold.

You see that in the right image the character of the game shows the hand because you will be numb by the cold. It is better not to risk and to change the path, to avoid dying by the weather, enough I have with the canibales who want to eat me.


I kept moving along the north side of the island and got a beautiful landscape, but that it seems was the limit of the island, because there was a great mountain, as if it were a wall of natural stone. Possibly at some point make a house on the wall, to take advantage of that no one could attack me in that place, Although it is not as if the cold will affect me for the height and the area where is located the place.

I decided to now move into the south side of the island to see what else I could find on the way. You notice the change of weather depending on the location.

While I was walking hours passed and it is night. That is not good because I run the risk of being attacked at any time, without being able to see in which direction they come from.


In that darkness I came across a crocodile, but they are quick and dangerous, as it was so close I decided to attack them before I started to run after. Running was not an option because it could have canibales near and perderia the route that I had.

But as suspected, that crocodile was not alone and to stay in that place came up to attack me, achievement to hurt me, but I managed to hurt it and it started to escape, but I wanted me revenge for that punch he gave me. It was time to hunt and become a hunter.


After several days of exploration, I began to improve the camp, creating new things to make it more cozy. But not just for the sense of aesthetics, if not by the function that meets these structures.


Here you create a shelf to store items that may need later in the game, can be stored in this rack, alcohol, canned food, medicines. Is something important because so you have a reserve for the moments that you would not get anything when you explore.


Another structure that can be created is a fireplace, which I do not know if it meets any function, but I did it inside the main house. I take a short time to create it because you need many stones to complete it, are not difficult to get the stones, because the place has many on all sides, but you will have to make many trips because the character can only load 5 stones at the same time.


I put in a bonfire to be able to have lighting inside of the house, in addition to that provides warmth in the cold nights. And it seems to me that the house is becoming more beautiful on the inside, because even though this in an island with canibales, does not mean you can't make a home cozy LoL.

Also if it rains the fire will not see affected by the rain and you can cook inside the house without risk to you to see the canibales. The house has windows and you look out from the height.

As you can see, the main house was made high to have the advantage of visibility.


I realized that you can use the skulls of the canibales in order to create lamps hanging. There are nothing attractive and it has the form terrorifica, but your lighting is very good when you place one of these lamps around the house.

I don't know if the canibales are affected when they look at these lamps, or if they cause fear

Everyday things for a house


Outside, I decided to create a work table and a bench rest, do not play a role in reality, but if it is fun when you play with other people to sit to see the landscape. Only there is that overlooked because the game is not a walk tour or vacation in the beach hahaha.

The game I update a structure, and you can create a sort of elevator.


I don't know the limit of height you can have, the design is not very high because it is in need of many resources then. I'm alone in that time and put to gather materials, it is not a risk I want to run.

I think that could be very useful to this structure when you want to design houses in the trees, to be able to upload a cart to haul stuff. But I'm not talking about chariots of fuel, if not as a style of sled where you can put heavy materials and to move them from one side to the other.


It is interesting that the game allows you to create a pulley for the lift to be able to lift as much weight. If you look at the picture you can see the landscape and the camp that I have already created.


You can use a metal container to embed it in a tree in this way you will be able to collect sap from the tree, which is used as a glue to some of the tools and to create medicines. A technique very important because you don't have to cut down trees constantly in order to get this material, you just have to wait it out to fill the container.


Here I leave a video while playing, to show everything that I said in the posting and you can appreciate better everything. The music that I use I found in Youtube and is free to use.

The images that I'm wearing are catches of the screen of the game
Are you a gamer who produces outstanding gaming content here on steemit? Come to check us out on discord: Archdruid .

We are always looking for new and old amazing authors. We value the undervalued!




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://yosuandoni.timeets.xyz/2018/07/13/the-forest-new-structures-exploring-and-fighthing/

Sort:  

Hey, STEEMPUNK-NET here

We support players and games on STEEMIT. We like your Post!
We left you a few votes. We hope that's okay ;-)

The first MMORPG on STEEMIT

STEEMPUNK-NET is the first massively multiplayer online role-playing game on STEEMIT. We hope to meet you on our server!

STEEMPUNKNET Discord

Do you want profit and still be helpful?
Delegate some SteemPower to @steempunknet : [50] [100] [200] [500] [1000]

thanks for the visit and for the support

I’ve had my eye on this game for quite some time. It now looks even better! The building in it looks quite amazing. Really love they are adding more detail in game to your consumerization options of indoor spaces.

The game always updated and placed new things, I like to not left it on the base. I recommend you get it, you will have many hours of fun and more if you play it online with other friends.
To my I find it hard because I have to build only, I had another camp, but they attacked me and escape to survive.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yosuandoni from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

great write up, looks like a challenging game.

The game has many landscapes and is very spacious

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Thanks for the support <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65