You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pennsif's Progress #619 - Why do I prep - Pennsif's Personal SHTF Scale

in #steempress6 years ago

The higher up the scale one goes, the more we will need our tribes. It is our relationships with others that will help us get through anything of the levels you mentioned. The knowledge, wisdom and experience of the members of that tribe will all contribute to the survival of that tribe. During an emergency is NOT the time to be working on those relationships. With that said, emergencies tend to result in masks coming off and that is when we see the true colors of the individuals within our tribe. It is a tough scenario to negotiate through. Even for myself, I am not ready for many of the levels you speak. I also choose to have faith in spirit and be guided during any such scenarios. We have worked hard to quiet ourselves so that we can listen. If that does not work, then I will have a good death. I'm also prepared for that too! I don't want to stop living out of fear. I still want to experience life and balance that with death.

Sort:  

Well written @wwf! Such a balanced comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69