The Street Art in Georgetown, Penang

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

<br/

I took a lot of photos of graffiti here in Penang, Well some are interesting, some are so-so but others are outstanding. In 2012, Penang’s municipal council hired London-trained Lithuanian artist Ernest Zacharevic to make wall art around the city. Zacharevic’s street art is amazing, he is truly talented. There is more to it than just a job, he started something new. A lot of artists are making their own art and the city is getting nicer and nicer. One of the artists is also Julia Volchkova, the Russian artist from Saint Petersburg. Her artwork is of a high level and sometimes it makes me sad that these art pieces won’t last forever. So yeah, I like to think that I will help with this gallery, as on the internet, everything lives forever. A picture is worth a thousand words, so enjoy this gallery.


Georgetown street art


Maybe is this only a picture to you, but there in this narrow alley could be a kid in the similar position. Can you look only at the picture and fell sorry or can you look at his eyes and stare at it. I have seen these kids, I know this feeling. Everyone should experience it once on their own, everyone would found a meaning for a lot of things.






Who is supporting this world? Young generations for sure. They are our future and it depends on their behavior how this world will live on. But there is one problem. Can you see the roast? This stands for daily things which are killing us. Pollution, Stress, diseases… You name it. I hope they will manage! I’m hopeful about the future, there are so many geniuses people out there if someone would just listen to them. Listen and open the eyes. We are all facing the same future some will see it as others (fortunately?) not. In order to give the young generation a chance to flourish in life, we have to help set them a foundation on which they can stand and that is the nature. The trees here I see as Nature.

Penang Street art


I give up. I don’t want to see this anymore. I am not sad, I’m angry. How disappointed I am is not your problem. You are in the car. Just driving by and pushing us aside. We can’t breathe but we are ok with that. We just give up, there is no point to fight. Take all my colors. I won’t color with them in this world anymore.

[tg_gallery_slider gallery_id="3329"]

If you like our work, please support us

BTC 3ANoNhSW5m2toMNr4bina2uNEgC1ehinYg

ETH 0x18D454A20e06Dcd78637608170dc0161a35211aF
or on the decentralized social network:
steemit-logo


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://wnfdiary.com/the-street-art-in-georgetown-penang/

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=wnfdiary
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=thestreetartingeorgetownpenang-a2jm7ahqp7


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Awesome pieces of art! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you! You are much welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06