Autumn look, gifts from the garden and blissfull October!

in #steempress5 years ago

Everyone loves atumn, and so do I! Sometimes I wish I could just bask around in autumn for an unlimited time. Alas, autumn in Norway usually last for just a few weeks, if you count from when the colors are showing and until most of the leaves have fallen. Sometimes it will be raining during this entire period, but if you're lucky, you'll get some glorious colorful weeks full of treasures from both the forest and the garden. The wild berries and most of the garden berries will have been picked already, but the plums and the apples and the pears are ready to harvest, as well as the last of the veggies... and let's not forget about an abundance of mushrooms! My favorite thing about autumn.

Autumn makes me really happy, but also a bit melancholic, knowing that all this fun and beauty will be gone in just some weeks, making the trees bare and the colors grey, brown, white and faded. Still, all you can do is to appreciate it all moment for moment, and maybe, if you are like me... caption some of it in a photo, to look at when days feel dark, bleak and cold. These pictures are not from this year, but I hope you will enjoy them as well! :)

Ori helped me pick the last of the plums!

I tried to match some of those autumn colors :) Ori is always up for joining my shoots, luckily!

And here is a shoot I did for another day. Honestly sometimes my everyday style gets a bit out of hand and I end up like this ;) And Ori joined me once again!

I always turn our spare apples and plums into delicious sugarfree jam:


The obligatory pumpkin pies!

Some autumn deco in our livingroom

Pumpkin collection

These are the best pictures I've captured of spiderwebs so far!

Hope you all had a glorious autumn!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.voiceofnature.earth/autumn-look-gifts-from-the-garden-and-blissfull-october/
Sort:  

Congratulations @voiceofnature! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Aww total bliss, oh I had a glorious Autumn, in fact I put it into a song :) I love the cobweb and the light :) I woke up today to frost and low moods, :) but these, I feel the warmth :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @yidneth.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67002.47
ETH 3459.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65