Stellar (XLM) vs Ripple (XRP) - Key differences you should know about.

in #steempress5 years ago


Stellar (XLM) and Ripple (XRP)


Over the past week or so, I�ve been comparing Ripple and other tokens (just Bitcoin and Ethereum to start with), and how it could fit into someone�s investment portfolio.

With Ripple, Bitcoin and Ethereum, it�s quite obvious to me that if you�re serious about investing in cryptocurrencies, you should invest in all of them because they all do something different and are the best solutions for their use cases.

This time, however, I�m focusing on Ripple and a project that is very similar in nature (and was started by former Ripple executives): Stellar Lumens (XLM). They�re both somewhat similar in what they are building solutions for and, as I see it, are taking initiatives that could potentially compete with each other - which is not something I think you can happens to any degree with Ripple and Bitcoin or Ripple and Ethereum.

The approach which I described in the last post, saying that investing in projects that are the best in their respective spaces does not apply so much to XRP and XLM.

So which one should you invest in?

Should you invest in Ripple (XRP) or Stellar Lumens (XLM)?


...but I�m not going to change my opinion greatly. If you had to choose between XRP and XLM, I�d still say invest in both - but invest in XRP first. And this is because of the target markets of the projects. XRP's is mainly B2B, while XLM is retail, which I think it will have a tougher time breaking into, given the heavy competition in the space and the fact that it is the retail market. This is not damning, but a concern for long term investments. More on this later.

351665157-31aaab0eb280d954620cf43066b0f219185ae3ef07e6eec1abcc70f546c74fb8.jpeg

What I�m saying is, if you�re in it for the long run, you�re most likely going to be a little more tentative about XLMs prospects. I could be wrong, and Stellar is making some big moves (See IBM and other initiatives), but if you want are the kind of person who is hesitant because of how quickly money can


Read the full post on my blog @ https://treepi.me/cryptocurrency/stellar-xlm-vs-ripple-xrp-key-differences-you-should-know-about/
Published with SteemPress.
@treepi - https://treepi.me/
Sort:  

How do you feel about xlm's recent token burn.

Eh. Idk. I would've rather they used the money to fund more development.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43