You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Divine Water - I

in #steempress5 years ago

And now back hours later for my actual comment... 😂

Interesting, if sobering, look at how water and weather have affected your life, Fiona. I'm glad you're doing in this in installments as well, rather than condensing it all into one post. We've had drought conditions here in New Hampshire a few times over the past seven years that we've lived at our current rental, but since our landlords have a well, it didn't really impact us - I appreciate the perspective of what it's truly like to not have something as fundamentally necessary as water readily available.

I look forward to your next post, and on the off chance I don't catch you on Discord, hope you and yours have the happiest of holidays and may your season be merry and bright! 🎄 🎅 ❤️ 💚

Sort:  

Hey, Traci!

Thank you for the tip!

You know, in Cape Town, we had a well point, so when drought hit, there, it didn't really hit us - except that with just 2 of us, cutting back on household consumption was difficult. Lesson learned. That said, our household consumption has gone down to about 150 litres/day. That is equally sobering.

As I said to Katie, I thought it important to provide context. I had already thought to divide it into two, perhaps three, but when it reached 1,000 words...so there may ultimately be four in this series. In the next installment, I shall touch on the bor(e)ing debate.

hope you and yours have the happiest of holidays and may your season be merry and bright! 🎄 🎅 ❤️ 💚

And the same to you and yours
🎄🤶 💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24