Home Remedies for Toenail Fungus

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

After battling toenail fungus and losing, I had to consult a physician and eventually have a nail removed. Not my idea of fun at all.

I have since learned that there are home remedies that can take care the the toenail fungus problem and not break the bank or cause dangerous side effects.

Tea Tree oil is one of my favorites for many things and so it is in treating toenail fungus. A few drops on a cotton ball twice a day can gradually clear the fungus. It usually takes a couple of months or so.

To my surprise Vicks VapoRub was recommended to me for getting rid of toenail fungus and, even though I was skeptable, I tried it and it really does work.
Just swab the Vicks VapoRub on the nail and continue to use it until you see a clear nail.

A friend told me that she used Listerine mouthwash applied twice a day and it worked well in clearing her fungus effected nail. She also mentioned that she had also used equal parts of white vinegar and mouthwash that also worked well. Soak about an hour a day and watch for a clear nail in a couple of months.

Another treatment for nail fungus is cornmeal. Just pour cornmeal in a shallow pan and mix it with enough hot water to form a paste. Let it cool enough to be comfortable and soak your foot for about an hour a week.

Any one of these simple treatments should aid in clearing toenail fungus.

.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://simplysouthern.site/home-remedies-for-toenail-fungus/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81