My friend's wedding dinner at Jaya Palace Restaurant

in #steempress6 years ago



I was invited to join my friend's wedding dinner. He is finally married and he is 31, here I am still single though. Well anyway here is some thoughts of this restaurant that I attended last week at Jaya Palace Restaurant. It is near Asia Jaya LRT Station, with a walking distance between this two only for a minute.

After a long time waiting for an hour and a half, about 8pm plus, finally the dishes have arrived after a long presentation. Chinese restaurants have this tradition of circling around the whole table carrying the first dish.



Palace Special Lobster Platter. The first dish is always a combination of different types of meat which I can't really explain what it is. For those who have been to a Chinese wedding dinner, I'm pretty sure you know what I mean.



Double Boiled Maca Soup with Shark Fin. I thought Shark fin was banned in Malaysia, but from the menu it's written Shark Fin, or maybe it's a fake one? Most of the restaurants superseded it with Crab Meat.



Roasted Whole Cripsy Suckling Pig. Even though I am not a vegetarian, I always feel pity when I see them serve this. Some of the wedding dinners that I have attended serve chickens instead of this, well they are living things so I'm not going to comment much about that. Even though this suckling pig tastes good, I still feel guilty after eating it.



Palace Style Steamed Estuary Grouper Fish. Normally they serve a whole fish with candle lamps at the bottom to maintain the heat, but this one they already cut it nice for you so you don't have to cut it yourself and serve one by one.



Braised Abalone with Mixed Dried Seafood. The abalone is not really visible from this picture. The size is pretty big, I wonder how much does it cost like that?



Sweetened Red Bean Paste with Mandarin Skin. I love red bean soups, but this one is too sweet for me. Perhaps that's the reason the menu is written "Sweetened" for this.



Last but not least, Special Fancy Pastries. A dessert which almost all Chinese wedding dinners have this for the last dish. Everything ended at about 11pm and most of the people left after this dish, great meal and a great night. Bless my friend and his wife for a prosperous future.

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://stevechan.vornix.blog/2018/09/20/my-friends-wedding-dinner-at-jaya-palace-restaurant/

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42