Master Q Hong Kong Roaster from Popcorn Midvalley

in #steempress6 years ago

Popcorn was just opened not more than a month in Midvalley. It's really a pain in the *** if you come during lunch hours, you actually need camp around and find a seat. If you plan to come alone, don't bother. You will need a wingman to hog the seat for you, while you go and place an order of your food.

This Hong Kong Roaster from Master Q is one of the key reason people come to this food court to eat. The queue is super long, takes about 10 to 15 minutes during peak hours.



I had the patience to wait, since my colleague and I wanted the same thing, he takes care of finding a table while I take care of the order.



I ordered triple combination, which are Chicken, Char Siu Pork and Roasted Pork. I added a rice too because I feel extremly hungry. Because they listed their price on the menu so I made sure that the price wasn't over RM20++.

The price was RM15.90, for all 3 combinations and added a bowl of rice. My colleague called me crazy but I was really starving that time. I guess my appetite grew because I can smell the chicken rice even though I was queuing far away. The price is relatively acceptable, but the most important part is that the meats are soft are you have a nice feeling after biting it, unlike some of the chicken rice restaurants out there that serves pork which is hard as hell, and you don't feel like swallowing it. Everything is well cooked for this one, I will definitely come again.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://stevechan.vornix.blog/2018/10/18/master-q-hong-kong-roaster-from-popcorn-midvalley/

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stevechan87 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99