You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cheongryongsa Temple, in the center of Seoul Metropolitan

in #steempress5 years ago

It is quite good for tourists to have such attraction just in the middle of the capital. Being a capital of Korea there are might be crowds of people searching for history, interesting extraordinary and typical Korean culture. We all want to have a piece of the country we visit with us. Cheongryongsa Temple is almost saying: "Come in and explore me". I bet the children love this place due to such colourful lantern. I love them myself. Also those painting of Heaven Kings on the door is really impressive.

Like you I love typical Korean roof tiles that is something that connects the past and today. It was nice to learn more and to see that little past in the middle of modern city :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49