My ArtVenture: Pastel painting „Picard“

in #steempress4 years ago (edited)



 
*


 

Hello dear Steemians,


 

Today I wanted to present my work that I again planned for some time, since I started to watch the Star Trek series “Picard”.

Once again we were brought in the world of fantasy where many different species live in harmony together and human nations took a role of peace keeper among all of them. I believe this is something that we all dream about but in reality we are different and far away from that utopia world.

I thought a lot what medium I will use and decided for Pastel, as it is a strong colorful medium that will help me to create the result that I want to reach.

I hope those of you who are watching “Picard” will agree with me, it is really great story, beautiful scenery and as always great friendship and luckily nowadays with the effect of special effect there are spectacular effects so I can just advice if you are not watching it go ahead and start watching.

 



 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting:

 


 
Pastel painting „Picard“ by @Stef1

PASTELMATT pastel paper 30x40 cm, weight 300g/cm, soft pastel pencils and sticks

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

 



 

 

*


 


 


 

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)


 

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73