My ArtVenture: Pastel painting "Neptune"

in #steempress5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

*

 

Today is a bit hectic day, of course it is Good Friday, so we have had a family gathering spent most of the day, tomorrow we are travelling back to Scotland, so we have to prepare our stuff and of course I wanted to finish my work in order to present you before we leave.

Also there will be no @art-venture magazine tomorrow, but we will still give upvote to few Artists before departure.

 

*


 


 
"Neptune" by @Stef1

 

As you may know I love to do a pastel painting of Statue, one of them that I wanted to do for a while is Neptune. I was fascinated with the Greek mythology and read all the books with the adventures.

 

I used my sketch block and pastel sticks and pencils, I hope you like it.


 


 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting

 


 
Pastel painting "Neptune" by @Stef1

Sketch block A4 format, soft pastel sticks and pencils

 


 
Photo source.

 


 


 

 

 





 
*

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-pastel-painting-neptune
Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @artzone for support!

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you @theunion for supporting Artworks!

Как же давно я рисовал гипсовые голвы :=)

조각 그림의 특성을 잘살린
맛진 그림이에요

Posted using Partiko Android

Your work is worthy of appreciation

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

That is very beautifully done @stef1 you caught the beauty of that sculpture of Neptune :D
Keep up the good work.

Потрясающие цвета! Мне очень нравится ваша пастельная техника рисования:)

Very interesting, @stef1!

I see there has been quite a big fight on Steem about plagiarism and stating sources and all... Why is it that this Blockchain feels like a Soap Opera 99% of the time? Why can't people just be happy and stop harassing others about every little thing?

Sorry about this little vent. And thanks for sharing your great artwork!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71153.91
ETH 3862.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51