My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting „Sunflowers“

in #steempress6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

I am back again a bit late but pleased to present you my new painting in Impressionism style. Before I decided to do my new work, I was chatting to my family about Art and what to create today, I thought to use Impressionism because I wanted to do acrylic painting, then my son told us that since Photography became widely used, some artists decided to create their paintings in the way that would be different as a photograph, they used big brushes and quick brush strokes to create uneven surface and texture. Therefore Impressionism became popular that time.

 

*

 

 
„Sunflowers“ by @Stef1
 
*
 

I like that story very much and here it is my Impressionism painting of one of the favorite subject of all the Artists. Everyone at least once in his life created a painting of Sunflowers.

Here is my sunflowers for your attention.


 


 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
Finished painting

 


 
Acrylic painting “Sunflowers”“ by @Stef1

The painting done on Acrylic canvas textured paper, weight 400 smg, Size 27,9x 35,5cm, acrylic paints

 



 


 
*
 

 

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)
 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-acrylic-painting-sunflowers
Sort:  

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Good morning, @stef1.
When I first saw this picture with my smartphone, I thought that this picture was painted with oil paint.
Because the colors were very imposing :D
The bright yellow makes me cheerful.

It is also interesting that withered withered laid under the vase.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @ultraseven, I wish you nice morning, as to us we are going to sleep soon it is midnight here.
You are right, it is really look like Oil painting, I wish to redo it on some stage with Oil. Recently I became very confident with Acrylic and like to experiment and have no fear. Oil painting is still causing me a little "stomach ache" as I am afraid I spoil my nice canvas.

Actually I have prepared everything for my Oil painting, sketch is already ready and if I am not busy this weekend then I will do it. I am so excited about it.

I wish you and your family a nice weekend :)

Hello @stef1!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!

♥ -@paintingangels (helpie curator and scout)

Мне очень нравится, как вы с помощью крупных мазков передали игру света и тени, структуру подсолнуха. Потрясающая работа!

Hello @stef1, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80