My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting “Childhood dreams”

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)



 

*

 

Hello dear Steemians,


 

Today I wanted to share with you a painting that I dedicated for my niece who when she was little dreamed to be ballerina, she took few years lessons in her nursery and primary school. I think as the relatives and family we always support our children and it makes us happy to see that they enjoying what they are doing.

Nevertheless it is sad to realize that our children growing so fast and they are starting to think and plan their future too. Couple of years ago my niece announced that she will not continue her ballet classes because she will have her important tests coming year and she would like to spend more time for learning.

The same was with my son, until 10 years he wanted to be a doctor, I was glad with that and thought I will teach him everything. But I believe my constant shift works and being tired after long day or not being with family on X-mas or NY changed but the same time that he started to use electronic equipment and had more interest in this field because of his computer classes he decided to do computer science. Of course, we are supporting his choice, that is his life.

What about you and your family, would be interesting to know. Now back to my work and I hope you will like my painting.

 



 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting

 


 
Acrylic painting “Childhood dreams” by @Stef1

Acrylic textured paper weight 300 gsm, acrylic paints, flat and round brushes

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

 

@Art-Venture traditional Art contest: “CryptoArt”. Win 50 Steem and 750 CCC!


 


 

The deadline for submission is 24 September 2019, 12 PM Central European Time (CET) and winners were announced on 26 September 2019.


 

 

*


 


 


 


 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-acrylic-painting-childhood-dreams

Sort:  

How very delightful......

Your painting is lovely......evoking tenderness and a sense of discipline at the same time...if that is possible. ^__^

Wishing you and yours a lovely week.

Cheers!

Thank you @bleujay for your nice words, I immediately fell in love with this photographs and wanted to express in colors. Wish you and your family nice weekend too!

너무 예뻐서 웃음이 났어요

Thank you very much :)

(google-translator) 대단히 감사합니다

Excellent painting, she is very cute, nice little dreamed

Thank you for your nice comment :)

😯 such a beautiful painting. It is lovely to see little ballerinas. My daughter did ballet lessons and wants to be a princess (she’s 3) and my son wants to be a tennis player, like Nadal 😆 (he’s 10). Your son may yet change his mind but even if he does IT, there are plenty of jobs. The technological age 💡

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree children may change their mind sometimes in older ages too. The ages 3 and 10 are the most memorable and enjoyable, the children are so honest and open and sometimes because of that so funny. I still remember that time and only I regret that those moments are gone so fast :)

What a cute little ballerina!

Thank you, I am glad you like my work :)

Despites she's stopped it, I'm sure she will this piece when shown to her.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Max for stopping by and it is nice to hear from you :)

Your painting is okay

Thank you !

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Thank you @artzone and really appreciate choosing my work @nmalove!

Мне очень- очень нравится:) Потрясающая детализация!

That's a pretty great piece, congrats bro

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71