You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Yoga Improve Your Sex (and Love) Life?

in #steempress5 years ago

Can you believe I just started doing yoga this week?! Just because I had a terrible back pain and I was so desperate because even pain killers didn't work... So I found a series of 8 poses that were supposed to help. I practiced them and first they gave me 5 ecstatic minutes of relief, then 15, then 30... And 8 days later I'm sitting 'up' again. But, if all of the above is true I shouldn't stop I guess ;-)

Sort:  

Absolutely NOT!!!! I can list 308654 reasons To practice yoga! My back is sooo much stronger... I rarely get back pain at all. It becomes super super addictive too! Are you doing them at home or a studio class?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehe :D

Yes, I'm doing the poses at home for now, this is the reference I'm using, I do them all except for the last one: https://www.self.com/gallery/yoga-poses-to-relieve-lower-back-pain (That one was too painful)

I have some limited mobility, a very sharp broken bone sits and 'scrapes' in other bones in my left foot, which means some days I'm stuck at home and I want to be able to keep my body healthy without needing to go out of the house. So that's why yoga has been on my mind to try out for sure :-)

It's just crazy overwhelming to start with yoga due to the huge amount of possibilities and styles and goals and... so this list of 8 might have actually been something I could handle since I was okay with doing just these :-)

That is actually a really good article. And they are all really good poses to help your back. I'm really glad that you found something that works. I find yoga really miraculous. I do a lot of stand up paddle boarding and I don't think I would be able to do it as well as I do without yoga has it really builds my back strength and flexibility in my hips, as I ride on the board not just straight water paddle. And I am not getting any younger.

Your foot problems will be directly related to your back as well as the fascia wraps from foot all the way up the back line in the body. Everything is connected. Sorry to hear about how painful it's me and I really hope you get some relief soon

When you are feeling much better I really recommend yoga with adriene on YouTube. A lot of people I know follow her because they can't afford classes or don't want to go for other reasons. She is pretty down to earth and sweet and when my back was so bad I could barely move I used to do her classes to build up strength so I could eventually go back to the studio for more energetic stuff. She does a 30 days of yoga program as well. Food for thought. As you might be able to tell I really love yoga and want everyone to do it haha xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad to hear you find the article good! I thought it was since I actually understood the poses and they gave some hints as to where I should look out for when doing them. I've done a lot of dancing and all kinds of physical therapy in my life so I'm pretty good at following instructions :D

I will definitely find Adriene and her yoga classes on YouTube. That sounds like a good way to get started. If I feel I need more guidance or reach my personal limits I can always take a few lessons.

Thanks for caring and helping me find my path into this! It's appreciated a lot. I have quite some people in my life who love yoga and somehow I still need to get started. But I really feel now I will. Cheers :D

You're welcome! xxx

There's been lots of times in my relationship with my man that we have thought: 'whoa. I'm not sure we can keep going like this' - and then the breakthrough happens, and we're more in love than ever.

So beautiful😍 That's why I love your writings so much always personal and so intense written!

I've had a few months yoga classes where my girlfriend had hers too. But the woman teaching those classes... damn her breasts always popped out of her shirt doing the poses. Yes I'm a guy and I love the female body! But I can't handle those views when I'm doing the yoga, being sweaty while working my ass off to get those damn poses right. Because I was just started I always needed to be right next to her so she could correct my poses when needed so running away till the back of the room to find a spot there to avoid these views wasn't an option 🤣

@soyrosa I can ask my girlfriend if she wants to teach you some private classes. She recently stopped giving yoga classes but she cant refuse my puppy eyes 😇

Good to read these excercises do help a lot for your back! I will tell you a little secret their part of my daily workout routine for my back to! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84