Time Management

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Everyone has the same 24 hours yet what they accomplish differs. For some, they have fruitful hours while some, they don't. People complain that the 24 hours is not enough while some say it is too much.

Source: Pexels

All of these are base on how productive your 24 hours is. For some, they make full use of their day to carry out productive activities while others waste it. Those whose day does not end up well can't point or figure what they did during the day. They keep wondering.

They look at others who had a productive day and wonder how they do it. They feel like they are unique or gifted. At some point in my life, I wonder what I usually spend my day doing, and I discovered I could achieve more. I saw my peers completing more of their task and doing well than I did.

Source: Pexels

On days I don't go to school, I notice I spend my day gaming and busy wasting time on social media rather than making the internet productive for me or reading. I am not the reading type tho, but I would always seat to learn what will make me more productive. I then thought of what I could do.

Days I go to school, I end up going late. Why? When I wake up by 4:30 am, I spend over two hours on my system, and mobile phone either gaming or checking feeds, status or replying chats of friends. Then I am left with a few hours to prepare for school, and get my chores done.

I concluded that I was not managing my time well. So I thought of what to do and discovered that I need to manage my time very well. In case you find yourself in my shoes. What you need is TIME MANAGEMENT.


Source: Pexels

How do you manage your time and make your day more productive? You don't need to wonder so much, here are a few tips that could help.

First, you need to work smarter not harder. There are different ways you can work smart. You could get others to do your work for you. Find out and choose what time of the day or night you have the highest motivation, energy, and drive to do your tasks. Knowing the right time will help you manage your time.

Source: Google

Procrastination is an enemy of progress. You need to fight it out of your way and life. Perform your tasks at the right time, not a minute sooner or later. If you are to carry out work at an inappropriate or an inconvenient time, make sure you make it brief or reschedule it.

Identify possible things (obstacles) that could hinder you from having your productive day and put them in check. Is it your mobile phone, laptop, friends or television? Put these things in the right place and schedule time for them.

Source: Pexels

Making a schedule of your activities for the day is another way you can effectively manage your time. Your plan for the day must not be fixed or rigid. It should be as flexible as possible so it can adapt to unpredictable changes or circumstance beyond our control.

You can pick a piece of paper and list what you think your activities for the day could be and also your tasks that need to be accomplished for the day. Assign time each action would take and tick the once you have carried out.
When you notice you are idle, take a look at the schedule and see what you are supposed to be doing. If there is no activity at that hour, you could have a nap if possible or assign a new task for that specific hour or even use the time to do activities you would be doing at your leisure.

Source: Google

Delegate your tasks when possible is also a way of managing your time and also working smarter. Schedule your activities, delegate them, and even delegate them again. I ended up making my friends do stuff I should be doing when possible.

I reduced the time I spent on the less important thing. I had my schedule with me to always check and tick. With time, I was making my day more productive. Above all, you need to include your plans in your prayer.
You need to pray to God or pray to the god you believe in or worship. Without God intervention, you can't achieve anything. Everything works out well with God so far what we pray for are in harmony with his will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13