Passive Income Streams


Adding value


If you have an active online profile and you want to earn a little money on the side, then your main question will be how do I add more value. My previous fiverr review mentioned to use it as a means to attract visitors. Getting eyeballs onto your site or your social media profile is not as simple as it once was.


The competition has grown and a lot of spammer found that they can get money by clogging up the internet with an onslaught of garbage. As of 2019 email spam contributes up to 73% of the emails globally. I receive tons of emails trying to sway me to click on a link or threaten to expose my darkest secret unless I pay a ransom.

On the flip side, there are many people who are passionate about the subjects they are blogging, podcasting, VLogging or publish otherwise about. How can they get to the front page of googles search results when there is so much mud in between ?

Content is king


Google, Yahoo, and Bing have gotten really good at filtering out spam by looking at the interactions between sites. If people searching for a certain topic end up reading the content of your blog and then stay to read more, that will send a positive signal to google. Also if you have established many articles on a topic where people go and stay for extended periods of time that's another positive signal to the search engines of this world.

As a new blogger you have to be patient though as it will take time to establish your site and it requires a good number of blog posts to get on peoples radar. The rule of thumb is that it takes about one year before you can see any traction with the search engines. If you have already an established site with a similar topic you can see results sooner.


You can also go the route of paying to increase your sites ranking. fiverr is a platform which allows you to find help in almost any area of your blog.

fiverr revisited


I have done a fiverr review in the past for many smallish things. From creating a great looking backdrop graphic to some help with animations and sound bits. When I eventually wanted to offer my own service I was kicked out without a second chance or a good reason whatsoever.

I mention the frustration in this post a bit. If they throw the hammer at me without letting me know what exactly I supposed to have done wrong, they likely don't care about their user base too much.

I came about another good article on how you can leverage fiverr to help you out with your blogging projects here which led me to think how this platform could be of use to this blog as well.

Ignore your customers at your own peril


The one star rating on the bbb site is still going strong and it seems that more people came to a similar conclusion with their fiverr review. I wonder how this platform can do so well considering it treats its users so badly.

Since fiverr has become a publicly traded company it has seen its stock price go from about $30, down to $22. Of course things can change but they could also get worse. The competition has not adjusted yet. They could offer a viable alternative to the low-cost freelance provider.

There are however things where fiverr can be used for in order to help with your passive income streams.

Growing pains



I am starting to look into ways how I can add more value to my blog and earn some income on the side. As you can see all around you are ads and I receive about $1.00 per month from those ads. As you can imagine this is not quite enough to feed your family.

I found a great site recently MakeMoneyOnlineForLife.com which contains tips and tricks on how to grow your passive income streams and I am going to apply some of those techniques in the future to help augment the amount of passive money I can earn here.

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.softwaresamurai.org/2019/12/15/passive-income-streams/

Sort:  

Congratulations @softwaresamurai! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @softwaresamurai! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28