Share Your World Competition Entry

in #steempress6 years ago

Current Challenges in the UK.

I consider myself lucky to live in the United Kingdom, unlike many other countries, our challenges tend to be trivial when compared to them, such things as poverty, war, drought and mass displacement doesn't affect us, but we do still have our own problems (although much less dramatic.) One of the biggest challenges we are having at the moment is the exit from the European Union, or as it is commonly known, Brexit.

This has had a knock on effect on a lot of small medium enterprises (SME's) and this includes my own business which is predominantly European based. As well as the financial impact of the uncertainty, there is also a drop in the amount of businesses who are investing in their own company's growth due to this. And this includes SEO and social media management budgets (My mainstream services!) As well as website development.


Fortunately the people of the UK are made of sterner stuff, we like to keep the stiff upper lip and we do not shy away from challenges. We will weather the storm of our exit from the EU, and regardless of the outcome, we never give up. This is the mentality of the majority of British citizens and I am proud to be one of them. I have been through bad times before, such as the downturn in the eighties where unemployment was rife and inflation was out of control. Although these challenges we face as I first mentioned, quite trivial, it is still challenges that the great British public will face and never be beaten.

This is my entry for @reonlouw 's #shareyourworld competition which you can find here... https://steemit.com/shareyourworld/@reonlouw/share-your-world-contest-3



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://blog.socialmediaseoservices.co.uk/blog/share-your-world-competition-entry/
Sort:  

I probably should be following this a little bit more, so I really haven't been. You bet, what are you following your posts on it, anyway.

Posted using Partiko Android

I follow my posts on my Surface Book Pro

Congratulations @socialmediaseo ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 3000 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33