Need to have a more organized life? Try using the Kanban Process

in #steempress5 years ago

Being a full-time worker and a side hustler is hard. One of the biggest challenges in this setup is establishing time management. As opposed to what other people think, I admit I'm not that good in this aspect. It may seem like there are many things I can do in a day but this is actually one of my struggles. I always have this to-do-list but I barely follow them all.

Just recently, our manager shared a methodology that could be applied in ISO (International Organization for Standardization) companies. This is called Kanban Process. It originated in Japan, particularly the Toyota company. Toyota started incorporating this process into its system to meet on-time customer demand.



What Is Kanban? Comprehensive Overview Of The Kanban Method

The Kanban Method is actually pretty simple. You just have to list down all the tasks that are needed to be completed and move them to "In Progress" and "Done" tabs as you finish the task. You can add as many tabs as you like just as long as they fit the task completion process.

This does not only apply to company systems but also to your personal life. And as a person who struggles meeting her to-do list, I think I must give this method a try.

You can use physical boards and sticky notes to realize your Kanban process. You can also use free apps and softwares like Trello and Meister Task.

Currently, I am using Meister Task but I am also thinking of buying a physical corkboard for this. I have been using this system for three days now and I already saw some progress in terms of efficiency in completing my tasks on time.

If you're having a hard time organizing and keeping track of your progress, I suggest giving Kanban process a try.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : [https://pinayteenvestor.com]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57