My Forex Trading Journal #9 (July 29, 2019)

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

This trading journal is composed of three parts:

  • the trades I have made in a particular day (either win or lose)
  • the lessons I learned
  • the things I can do to improve my strategy

Important Notes:

  • I update the zones of my tradingview charts every morning.
  • I make daily zones (green boxes) and 1h zones (blue boxes).
  • I am a scalp to swing trader. I often look at the following timeframes: 15m, 1H, 4H, 1D.
  • I only observe/trade two Forex pairs: GBPAUD (British Pound vs Australian Dollar) and XAUUSD (Gold vs US Dollar).
  • I journal both my losing and winning trades.
  • I don’t claim myself as a guru. I am still working on refining my strategy. Thus, whatever you read here shouldn’t be taken as a piece of financial advice.

My Forex Trading Journal for July 29, 2019

GBPAUD (British Pound vs Australian Dollar)

TRADE EXECUTIONEXECUTION INSIGHTSHOW TO IMPROVE / LESSONS LEARNED
Entered SHORT(SELL)I went short for this trade after seeing that the price failed to reach the previous resistance. See the yellow area.

I was actually a few hours late when I took this trade. The breakdown already occurred. That's the good thing though since the breakdown just confirmed the continuation of the overall downtrend of GAUDAUD.


Still, what's important is I was able to ride the trend and eventually had some good gains.

I placed my target price to the nearest support and it was hit in less than an hour!

This was actually a good trade. However, I should learn to let my profits run especially if the trend is already confirmed. Just look at how the price went down further. I should've doubled my profits for this one.

Maybe I will exercise to put 2 orders. One for having short-term profits and the other one for swing.

PS: The reasons why I am having this online journal can be found here:

Officially Documenting My Trading Journal Online



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : [https://pinayteenvestor.com]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65