Delaying my Hong Kong dream

in #steempress5 years ago

Today is my supposed to be a flight to Hong Kong. I have been waiting for this day as this is one of my life's bucket list -- to visit Hong Kong Disneyland.

I booked this ticket last March 2019 after a friend told me there's an airfare promo for Hong Kong and Macau. I paid a total of around 6,700 pesos for the airfares.

But right now, I have to give up on this bucket list, or I must say, I have to delay it for now. I know you've been thinking that the reason why I backed out is because of the recent protest commotion happening in Hong Kong right now. Partly, that's one. Yet the main reason is the lack of funds to pursue this getaway.

Our family has been greatly tested financially these past few months and I have to prioritize them. I know this can wait. I can always book another flight. Perhaps I would bring my family with me to this dream place next time.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : [https://pinayteenvestor.com]
Sort:  

We have a tour in Hong Kong this coming September (last week of that month to be exact) too. However, because of the continuous protest happening in the country, we are not yet sure if the tour will still continue. We're still waiting for the advice or updates from the agency where we booked the complete tour package. Hope everything will be okay by that time around.

Nagpursue yung mga kasama ko. Okay naman daw dun. Yung mga scheduled protests sa weekend lang daw. Nagtry din sila gumala sa weekend and wala naman daw problem. siguro malayo yung protests sa iconic places.

We are thinking na baka nao-over exaggerate lang ang news ng media. Parang dito lang satin, hehe! Thanks for your comment, Sheila. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52