When you see your ex-wife on the road

in #steempress6 years ago

Before I start, one thing I would like to imply is that "ex-wife" does not refer to human being, I'm not married yet. I love to call my cars as 'wives'. If you read my old post here about my introduction : https://steemit.com/steempress/@shadowhau/alittleintroductionaboutmeandmydream-9vwe4t5aee

Then I think you'll understand why, so this is not a post of " what to do when you see your ex-wife on the road? hit her? " Just kidding...

Anyways a good friend of mine messaged me, "Bro I saw your ex-wife on the road!". Automatically I knew what he was talking about, my old daily machine before I got my Proton Inspira.

 


2005 Proton Saga LMST

Specifications
Engine : Mitsubishi 4G13
Capacity : 1300cc
Transmission : 5-Speed Manual
Year : 2005
Tyre : Dunlop 195/55/R15 (forgot model)
Modifications
Engine :
Arospeed Lightened Crank Pulley
Exterior :
15" Taiwan Sport Rims
New original headlamps
Porsche style door vinyl with my name "Shadow" (+5 whp haha)
 

 

 


So he messaged me this picture, at first I was wondering why didn't the current owner take off the red sticker. First of all, it's my signature. Second of all people might thought is me especially those who know me since high school (everyone calls me Shadow more than my real name, probably I'll write about it some other day). Well I have no rights to complain, cars not mine anymore.


Off she goes, my friend doesn't want to spook her (yes it's a lady driver, she's driving a manual, cool). So let her passed while enjoying a nice view of my ex-wife's backside.

 



I even googled map my location, my area is still using 2015's photos so I can still see my old wife parked right there. Google maps are fun sometimes, who knows you might see someone or a car from it. I even got a location where google map took a photo with some kid fell down (taken from Facebook).


 

This Proton Saga car is an amazing machine. I love the quality of the seat, the dashboard, the reliability. But I don't really like the chassis and the door, it feel like milo tin. The previous models with the same engine are heavier though. Couldn't complain much as my parents bought this car for RM5.5k for me after my last accident in Genting in 2013. Between year 2013 until 2015 I've showered her with love and care, changing new looks for her and more.

Let her go around 2015 end, with the price of RM4.8k (still okay because of the new paint, rims, and headlamp since 2014 end). I do miss her sometimes, this car is really light, it can also be dangerous so it must be driven with care.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://shadowhau.vornix.blog/2018/07/18/when-you-see-your-ex-wife-on-the-road/

Sort:  

A couple years ago i swore that i saw my old 2003 civic drive by me, same peeling tinted windows and bumper scratch, I do miss that car <3

Race him (or her) then lools

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

That looks like a clean example, well kept car. For RM5.5k....just buy and whack haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65355.67
ETH 3525.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47