I met HaHa from Running Man in Australia!!

in #steempress6 years ago


I'm normally always posting about travel in Japan and things about Japan, but did you know I also do quite alot of things related to Korea as well (other than travelling there).

 

One of which is watching Korean dramas and shows. One of my favorite variety shows of all time is... Running Man!

 


 

The show actually broadcasted for about 1.5 years before I caught on to it and I immediately binged watched it all the way to its latest episode back then, at about 140 I think. Since then I've watched the episode every week, and it is now approaching episode 406.

 

The cast is awesome and never fails to make me laugh every week. I can't understand Korean so I watch it with subtitles but after watching for so long, I can get most of the context. In recent times, there have been cast changes, so this is the latest member lineup for the show.

 


 

Gary left the crew to pursue some personal goals, while So-Min and Se-Chan have joined to make it 8 members in total.

 

It is actually through Running Man that I got to find out more about Korea, Korean food, and amazing songs and people. It is extremely popular, and they have fans all around the world. They have visited Vietnam, Thailand, Malaysia, Japan numerous times and many other countries to film, but not so much in Singapore.

 

So that person I took photo with - HaHa.

 


 

This is how he normally looks.

 




 

He has many different styles, hairstyles, glasses and fashion choices, so he always look quirky and different.

 

So I'm not sure if you have figured out... but the person I took the photo with, isn't actually the real HaHa. But you would agree with me that there is some similarity right! I met this look-alike in Australia when I was there for holiday in December 2013. My family thought that it was him when I showed HaHa's photo to them at that time as well. It was also in a Korean restaurant when I was ordering Takeaway, so all the more I thought that. I think its definitely much better in real-life than this 2013 blur-esque photo. It was fun asking him to take a photo with me, I think he must have been asked quite a few times before as well so he was really sporting. Thanks Look-Alike HaHa!

 

When I posted this photo in 2013 my friends on Facebook actually thought it was true and remarked that I was really lucky. The thing is that I never debunked that until today. So it might be possible everyone believed so since then.. oops.

 

Well. at least now everyone knows!

 

So who watches Running Man too? I'm gonna watch episode 405 now!

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seanytan.vornix.blog/2018/06/22/i-met-haha-from-running-man-in-australia/

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing the post

hahaha clickbait XD

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by seanytan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76