Its not forever.. I'm returning after a long hiatus!

in #steempress6 years ago

Its a long hiatus indeed. Almost two long weeks it's been since I had written something worthwhile on my blog. Infact, I was busy settling in an entirely new place as part of my new job.

As I had hinted in my last blog on steemit I was actually heading on my way to Bihar then which is located in the northern part of my country. this is for the first time that I'm travelling to that part of India and hence everything I confronted seemed pretty new to me.

As a jobless person since last one year for sure I can write a lot about the life of an unemployed soul. Luckily enough and partially because of my consistent perseverance I managed to get this job in Bihar which offers a decent remuneration for my work alongside setting the stage for learning new things. Anyway, I'm not venturing into making this blog fulll of some simple english letters. Let me share with you guys some photos which I think could expalin the actual scenaries one can have access to while having long travels in Indian trains.

I started my journey from my hometown, Kerala. I happened to travel in our own state transport corporation's Bus wwhich was quite very old. I took its photos nwhen we were outside for having a tea.. Climate was too chilling and there was heavy rain lashing oiut throughout the journey.


A side view of KSRTC..


It was Patna express running between Ernakulam and Patna happened to be my Train. After a long gap of almost two years I again saw a live moving train. This is not a joke I'm trying to convey as the place I belongs to has no train there since it is a hilly area.



I knew it well that after crossing the boarder of southern part of my country, especially the state I live in Kerala, It would be more of a herculian task to get to eat some Beef. In North India, opting for eating the meat of Cow and Buffalo is a thing heavily frowned upon. So my wise brain asked me to eat the beef one last time while I'm home. I ate the beef for one last time before stepping into the train. I remember, It was a beef Biriyani. It will remain in my mind lush green until the next time I visit my home town! Maybe a few more months..


There were many things to be seen during the journey. One can enjoy the actual beauty of Indian villages during the travel by a train. A many of those sceneries were entirely new to me. I managed to capture quite a few. Here are those..

 




Apart from these outside views we get through windows the more interesting fact i found was the presence of people who commuted along with me. We had struggle in the communication part as none of them could understand neither Malayalam nor Tamil which I believe are my mother tongues. However, we managed to interchange words with the help of the broken english that we possess.

The place I was to alight was a station named Jasidih which is in Jharkhand. I had to sit in train for three full days and to pass through the states Kerala, Tamilnadu, andhrapradesh, Telangana, Odisha, West Bengal, Jharkhand and Bihar before reaching the destination.

For the first time I saw the soil of my opposite part of india through my naked eyes. The bus stand was not good at all. Maybe because of the procession going on as part of some religious deities..



Anyway, Now I'm in Bihar.. Will be blogging more about this place, place and many other things in the days to come!

Thank you for reading...

sathya


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://sathya-sankar.com/its-not-forever-im-returning-after-a-long-hiatus/

Sort:  

congratulations and all the best. Thanks for the update and pictures. I hope you got good accommodation, food, and other facilities

Everything is superb here. Thank you chechi

All the best for your new job.

Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49