You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOIA Network - Faster Internet for us Plus a Passive Income for You!

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

I actually like the idea, and suspect that the internet in my head-universe works something like that. Opened whitepaper in new tab to have a read and I'll think about doing a node later (possibly sometime after I have adult backup, it's one of those days x_x).

there is an edit because for whatever reason steempeak decided to just send part of the comment o_O

Sort:  

Awesome, I like the fact that I don’t need to buy a tonne of coins to set up a node before getting involved. I need to set mine up as well. I have the software downloaded on my computer already.

I like low/no barriers to entry too XD

So skimming through the whitepaper, think currently my only points of concern are Ethereum (and that's mostly from Akasha being kind of slow) and KYC (I loathe this shit seriously, I was literally this close to bailing on steem and all they wanted was a mobile number). I'll see how I go with the node setup but if they refuse to operate without KYC then I'm bailing :<

lol I'm not a fan of KYC either. I did it for this project, but only because I'm a huge fan of what they want to achieve.

Got the worker node running! It's pretty XD Now I'll just leave it there and see if anything happens. Hopefully the KYC stuff is just needed to buy the tokens and if they desperately need it for the airdrop well I don't care enough about the airdrop XD

Brilliant! Can't wait to see how it goes for you. :)

I like the idea of what they're doing too (quite a lot actually) but still not enough to hand over...well...any information I don't feel like giving out never mind that much XD

There was a bit of stuffing around with the port forwarding due to how our network is set up and I'm running it from terminal so I can see what it's doing, not much happening at the moment but at least it seems to be making connections now.

I'll try to remember to let you know how it's gone after it's been running for an appreciable period, but I'll probably forget XD

I'm going to have to hit you up about how you did the port forwarding. That's the roadblock I've hit. Not sure how to do it.

Haha.. which cartoon movie is that from? Bambi? Been a while since I've seen the scene.

Bambi is a deer, this one is a goat (an upgoat to be precise XD), but now that you mention it I know exactly which scene you're talking about, though for the life of me I couldn't find either a video clip or a picture of it XD

The mood of mine is probably more The Lion King which had a similar scene except tallest to smallest, whereas in Bambi I tihnk it was Bambi first and his two friends in the order he met them, and TLK had the jaunty cheerful atmosphere whereas in Bambi they were being arrogant and determined not to fall in love and act all silly like the other animals were doing.

But seriously until you mentioned it I didn't even think about that XD

Awesome awesome
Alright all ride :)
Very much hope to see more of your stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83