You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Joining Yīn & Yàng, Part 1

in #steempress5 years ago

Suck in energy to vitalise the spirit, and you can see forever and survive as long as the universe.

I told the man this this morning but he wasn't having it.

Funny.. or not.. the kama sutra was also from male perspective. Wish things had been otherwise.. how fascinating that would have been.

Fascinating about the two schools, and I'm always fascinated abput the parallels between Indian and Chinese schools too. You made me giggle about the alchemists experimenting with immortality but actually attaining the opposite... lol...

Sort:  

I believe it branched eventually into 4 sects, although the Northern branch had many sects that descended from it, most of which survive today, the most famous being the Dragon Gate sect.... and are mostly famous for their martial arts.

The three texts found in Mawangdui are a real hoot! I only have a translation, trying to track down in original script so I can do my own translation. Cleary is good, but focusses on making them readable for the layperson, not on linguistic accuracy. I figure that’s going to be the key to finding the links to later practices (that’s the context of part 2 which I’ll post next week).

Even though these were written for men (we don’t know who wrote them), they’re explicitly clear that unless the woman is consensual, pleased, and allowed to ‘finish’ (so to speak) then the health benefits won’t emerge.

😊🙏🏽☯️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76