Bittrex-steem withdrawal problems... and an XMAS Bittrex challenge/ SBI competitionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Bittrex-steem withdrawal problems... and an XMAS Bittrex challenge/ SBI competition


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

hmmm.

If I had a few STEEM in there I'd give it a go - my wallets are empty.

Last time I moved from bittrex to Steem wallet, I don't remember seeing this 'tag' field.

I thought all you need is your account name and a transfer amount - is the 'tag' field required?

EDIT: Bugger it, sent some to Bittrex to have a play :)

Sent :)

I left the 'tag' field empty. Needed to go to my email to confirm the send...

Hey cheers! It worked, simplest solution, never ocrd to me!
Screen Shot 2018-12-18 at 08.20.12.png

I bought you a few SBI shares, of course it's not altruism really, rather win-win!

Thanks for the solution!

Although it's another minus for steem's shitty search... all the highest ranked videos on how to transfer steem now give info that is incorrect!

Posted using Partiko Android

Typical!

Glad you sorted it, cheers for the SBI's :D

Will 200 K do? Oh damn it - I can't find which jacket I left it in...

Oh no rush... just ping it ova when you find it!

Posted using Partiko Android

The last sentence made me laugh 😎.
I haven't used that method, it sounds a right royal. Hope you get it sorted out ... and a huge deposit 😊

Cheers - Asher gave me the solution!

Posted using Partiko Android

So do I have this correct ,you just left the tag empty????
User name is still without the (@) ???
I just got off live chat at Bittrex and they said they needed to look into it further, they didn't know how to fix this .....
I will try to send steem without the tag and still without the @
This is very frustrating, I just wanted to power up some before Christmas
I will resteem this post, everyone need's to know about this !!!
Thanks @silvertop

Hi - glad it worked. Was just sleeping but I noticed you figured it out.

It's unnaceptable that these changes haven't been communicated effectively!

Posted using Partiko Android

I absolutely agree, there must be more than us that had this problem! I spent five hours today trying to figure out what was happening. I posted on twitter/ Bittrex and Emaled them too. I have used Bittrex over Binance because it was faster, I never have had any problems. I was thinking they were going to lock me out for repeated withdraw attempts! They need to put a note on the withdrawal page alerting people to this!!!

Well I'm glad the post helped someone out! I thought I couldn't be the only one!

Posted using Partiko Android

It worked!!!!!!! No tag!!!!!
Thank you and a Merry Christmas!!!
I will make sure everyone knows about this, and I will Email Bittrex support!

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi, @revisesociology!

You just got a 0.28% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @revisesociology!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.378 which ranks you at #2285 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 2293).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 240 contributions, your post is ranked at #15.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77