400, 000 children in the UK do not have their own bed

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: 400, 000 children in the UK do not have their own bed


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

I think it might be higher as many families without enough beds wouldn't necessarily become a beneficiary of a charity. An extraordinary number of children are living in poverty.

I'm fairly sure they factored that into their calculations!

My current bed is a massage table, and before this it was my couch with an indent so deep into it I was filling it in with ACTUAL ROCKS with pillows and blankets on top - so I feel this on a personal level.

Crikey! I feel your pain... surely an airbed or camping mat would be better. Both are quite inexpensive.

I should be getting a new, real bed soon. I've never actually had an entirely new bed since I was a little kid when my sister and I got bunkbeds. XD After that I had a hand me down, and then my couch or massage table. It'll be shiny!

Glad to hear it at last!

Congratulations @revisesociology! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05