Regret, then love

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

There are times when you feel like you have taken wrong turn in life. Regret of doing something, regret after making some decisions. Some, even regret after years of "enjoying" whatever the decision they made *ehm

I have got the chance to visit my high school, the place where I ended up due to unreasonable decision. I regret, a lot. I was mad at myself for making such big decission before. I was upset with people behaviour, whomever related to my old school.

I visited the place again, with unexplainable feeling.


Walking on the memory lane, the regretful past, again I said this. Never expected that in this very moment that I still regret of being there before, I would meet them in different light. They welcomed me with warm and bunch of love, with the smile of proud of their (old) student's achievement, they talked about their life, wonder about our life

They asked "are you happy?" instead some other questions which honestly I was afraid they gonna ask haha. I asked, " Bapak sehat?, they answered with smile, some said, " I am still as young as you remember, right?", some other said , " as you see". The smile tho 💕

I told one of them, " Bapak, I am teaching in University".

I was quite surprised to hear their answer, " Alhamdulillah, how you feel about teaching?? You enjoy it, nak ?. Tell me about your student, how are they".

I tried to hold my tears. Sounds so stupid I responded that way, don't I? That's how I feel while writing this. But at that time, I felt so much love while talking with them.

 


Walking on the memory lane, I was full of regret. When I left, I knew I was loved.

Dear Bapak/Ibu, Thank you for everything. 💕


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.rahmanovic27.com/2018/08/30/regret-then-love/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70