You Know Who Doesn't Get Enough Recognition? - Comedy Open Mic Round 31

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)



And all of the people that are involved with it.


I know, I know. We don't get to toot our own horns nearly enough so I am going to take this opportunity to reiterate.


The fact of the matter is that COM is a necessary (sometimes) evil on the Steem blockchain. It's kind of like that complete asshole in high school that nobody wanted around but his dad grew weed and was usually too high to notice an ounce missing.

I'm looking at you, Doug.

So anyhow, like COM, Doug was just around and you talked to him when you were bored or wanted to get high and forget that Kelly pointed out your boner in front of the whole class. You just know she sits in front of the AC to get her nipples hard on purpose, but you're the idiot that can't control himself.

By grade eleven you have high talked to Doug enough to know that his dad is gay and is trying to hide it from himself with drugs and his mom had sex with a male stripper when they were in town last November.


Now you start to understand why Doug is so annoying and you think you should quit judging him because he has had such a fucked up childhood. You actually decide that you should just quit judging people altogether. Nobody likes to be judged.

Whoa there, Hoss. Tap the brakes a bit.


I forgot the whole reason I was here in the first place.

There are some people that loved to be judged, and we're here to do that judging. From videos to songs to written posts to art. We are here to assign a point value to your hard, (or not so hard), work.


But enough about you

I'm writing this post to thank us for judging all your entries. It's sometimes a pain in the ass, but we are happy to do it. You folks probably don't realize this, but there is a lot of work that goes on behind the scenes to keep this show on the road. There are the judges, the curators, and the admin volunteers. Nobody gets a paycheque, but they still do this to help out a fantastic dis-organization.

Between plagiarism checking, making sure the rules are followed and reading all of the posts in their lists, the judges have their work cut out for them. The curators are reading posts outside of COM entries and trying to find other funny people to join this wonderful contest, and the admins are doing their damndest, between trying to live their lives, illnesses, and raising families, to keep the whole thing flowing.

Sometimes there are hiccups and things get behind, but when you are doing so much work manually, it is to be expected.

Especially when we are shorthanded.


Yeah, that's right. Every week we need people to help out with judging, curating, etc... but there never seems to be enough interest. I understand that it's easier to just enter and try to win a bit of Steemy goodness, but it really would help us out a lot if you could help us out a little. It's going to be hard to keep this going with everyone getting burned out and beating the neighbourhood rummies up to release their frustrations.

What do I have to be frustrated about, you ask?

Well, the chapping on my ass won't go away and my boss is making me work weekends until I retire. That's one thing, plus we got all these fucking drunks hanging around the park. They stole my lawnmower last week and then tried selling it back to me.

Great, now I'm pissed off again about the local alkies. I just came here to thank the judges, and write an anecdote or parable, or whatever the hell that story about Doug was.

Oh, and to gently persuade you to vote COM as a witness.


Oh yeah, and to tell you to check out Chibera's discord server.


If you do those things for me, there's a pretty good chance that I can get @belemo to tickle your taint. No guarantees, but probably a 78% chance. You supply the airfare and a per diem of 75 SBD.

Photo sources are pixabay.com and screencaps of COM, Chibera, and a Google search of "reiterate".

I nominate @you and @thehorseyourodeinon


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://changethetopic.com/you-know-who-doesnt-get-enough-recognition-comedy-open-mic-round-31/

final.gif

Sort:  

Hi profanereviews,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

You know who else doesn't get enough recognition? Those sexy firemen...I think you owe it to them to do a post about their sacrifice and bravery :P

They would probably not be so brave if you got a hold of them, so they asked me to please not give you any info on them. Apparently your reputation precedes you.

At this point, I'll tickle just about anything to keep COM going. The evil joy this contest brings to the blockchain and steemit wallets is enough reward for me.

Oops. Wrong account 😁

do we have an evil belemo too?? ... wait.. i'm not sure which one is the good account.. I need some clarification...

There's no such thing as a good Belemo. They all have a devil on their shoulder.

You need to meet me during Christmas

Is that when you toss around the Yule Log?

No one's ever referred to my penis like that.

The one always talking about dick is the good one.

Spiritually cracks a cold one with the judges in honor of COM!

Posted using Partiko Android

..... I don’t want to know where that photo shoot photo came from. But I kinda do. Is that an in-game screenshot of Chibera?

Great shout out, I love COM, and I really do need to step it up with my giving back to the COMmunity.

Probably a sexy fireman calendar and it was just from their Steemit page on a post.

Yeah to COM being awesome. High five to you.

Dude.. don't be a jerk to Doug .. poor dude.. also .. I have a good deal here if you are looking for a lawnmower.. it's environmental friendly

I accept STEEM .. send me a message through discord ;)

Hahaha, I need one of these, pechi.

Hahahaha, that's a fine looking lawnmower.

Does it come in other colours?😂😂😂

Black, usually. I know because I'm the black sheep of the family.

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.
If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 9 SBD worth and should receive 190 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Chris Bird from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nobody warned me COM was evil! I've been fiendishly tricked! Unforgivable...but such fun...sod it you're all forgiven.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95