You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Divine Water - I

in #steempress5 years ago

Good call on the installments. I think it will make for an interesting story once all is said (as it's already done). :) I've been lucky enough to never live in a place where water was so dearly coveted, though perhaps it is not so lucky as it is easy to take it for granted. There have been times of drought here that started to get a bit precarious for farmers, and this year was the first time since we've had our rain barrel that it actually did run dry. If summers continue to be as brutal here (we more than doubled--perhaps tripled?--the amount of days over 90F), we might be in this position, as well.

I'm not (bore)d yet. ;)

Sort:  

Thanks, Katie. I thought it important to provide context. I had already thought to divide it into two, perhaps three, but when it reached 1,000 words...so there may ultimately be four in this series.

You know, I think Frank Herbert, in Dune was so right when in that novel, water is that world's most precious commodity. Modern fantasy as a harbinger of reality. The world is definitely heating up and that, and sustainability (not) practices just make it worse.

Yes, when we have something in abundance, it's so easy to take for granted.

The most bor(e)ing bit is in the next episode...🤭

I see I need to do some editing... 🤦‍♀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24