You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sounds: You Don't Know What You Got Til It's Gone

Hey my friend, I had a choice of music for this week .. but your beautifully emotive words have sent me into a whirlwind of emotion and memory, life is seldom is easy .. but how lucky we are to have family and friends that have inspired such love, what a gift they have given us .. a gift that will continue to inspire us and to burn within us .. keeping us warm on the darkest nights, wrapped in a comfort blanket of memory and merriment. X

Sort:  

Oh gosh, I feel honoured my words did that to you! This song has such sense of nostalgia - love Bowie. I actually couldn't listen to him for a long while though Jamie was a fan, and then something just 'clicked' and I got him. The Who did the same thing to me - I think I hated Tommy - but Jamie was such a fan and got me into them via Quadrophenia.

And yes, choosing to see it as a gift is such a better option - rather than a story of loss and lamentation, it becomes a story of beauty, love, luck, light and joy. Thanks for your words and music, beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57142.21
ETH 2984.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25