Sort:  

Thank you for your appreciation @owasco. Photography shows me that the main characteristic of the human condition is the need to get together. It has always been like this: alone we are vulnerable.
From that point of view there is no contrast. people gather in churches, as they unite in a way of life.

I saw this photo differently. I saw first the yellow traffic lights, regularly spaced and hovering, as if watching and controlling. That element and all the concrete and glass seemed to me to be trying to snuff out most spirit. But a church is there, a church that has been there a very long time in fact. To me the church symbolizes the existence of spirit despite all the glass, concrete and metal trying to keep spirit and human growth to a minimum. I can see now that gathering inside the church is very important too.
You like the city and I like the woods. It's interesting how differently, and yet the same, we saw the photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67