Build Yourself As You Strive For Excellence - Oracle-D Tasks Contest Winner :D

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

bng1.jpg

I started observing Oracle-D tasks around mid last year, when announcements were made about contests results and it happened to be shared across my feed, the quality of the post winners shared was quite intimidating. I always thought to myself, wow, when will I be this good.All I did was watch from the outside.

It didn't take until this year before I made my first review. The task said, review a game Dapp. Drugwars was my favorite at that time, few weeks before then I had already made a review about it, but I had not posted it.

Fortunately, Oracle-D task announced a new contest, Review a game Dapp, just the perfect timing, so I read the guidelines for the 800th time and made sure I followed every bit, then I made my first Oracle-D post. I didn't win, but I got an upvote, now that upvote didn't just mean reward to me, it meant that I really was up to something, and I could get better.

So the game was on, I began making reviews without anyone asking me to, I made reviews for myself, for Utopian-io, people outside of steemit, each Oracle-D tasks, just so I could improve my writing and have a deeper understanding of what was required of me.

Every upvote I got from Oracle-D and Dapplovers were more of confirmations for me that I was on the right track with each review I made, Utopian also helped in suggesting tools and ideas to help me get better.

So you must understand how being happy today that I finally won the Oracle-D contest is more of an understatement. i'm happy, I feel fulfilled, I feel stoked. All I really wanted was to develop the right writing skills and mindset. Now I'm a contest winner. This means so much to me, thank you Oracle-D for giving people the opportunity to explore and develop their writing skills.

The thing is, at the end of the day, the writing skills remain mine, not Oracle-Ds, not Utopians, not steemit's, mine. Which is why I implore every one new to the Oracle-D contest, to aspire for excellence more than upvotes, so that you can build yourself while striving for excellence.

Winning Post

Thank you @Oracle-D and @Dapplovers. It is awesome to be in the big league. And it sure feels even more awesome to see one's effort being recognized. Now I'm even more stoked to deliver more excellent engaging and informative contents. You guys just added fuel to my fire, gracias amigos.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://steemhosting.com/kilimanjaro/build-yourself-as-you-strive-for-excellence-oracle-d-tasks-contest-winner-d/

Image source: https://pixabay.com/photos/life-beauty-scene-achieve-862985/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43