You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digging In The Dirt

in #steempress6 years ago

The Inner Critic will be there, regardless. Part of the approach to all personal development (to a degree) is moderating their voice.

A colleague of mine loves to say “change doesn’t have to be cathartic, does it?!”

What part of you wants, craves the challenge? Perhaps the Inner Warrior...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

So moderating the voice with other thoughts of that same voice?
For me there is something that isn't my voice which can act on my inner voice.

I also prefer natural change as it happens anyway.

Since I only live once might as well make it interesting

What is it about the “something that isn’t my voice which can act on my inner voice” that’s different to your inner voice?

Don't really know how to describe that, nor how to point at where this might be. I just experience there to be sonething

Somehow like twitching my brain muscles makes them shut up for a bit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64083.97
ETH 3475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54