You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Catch a Killer

in #steempress6 years ago

"large, gelatinous arm" - ohhhh shit, this was sooo explicit...and yet I totally know what you meant by that...once the muscles and tendons get loose with the age...brrrr, not really nice but you've found a perfect word how to describe it hhaha :D

Anyway, it's too late, I got into half of it but I just gotta go to sleep. Hope youi're find those 4 beta readers who will be willing to go an extra mile for you hah :) I'm not one of them srrt....but keep the word gelatinous in the final version for sure! If created emotion in me and that's what counts!

Sort:  

Thanks :) This is just a freewrite, it has nothing to do with the longer novel that I wrote. This is just one of those weird stories that comes out when I do the weekend freewrites. Glad you liked it!

ohhh ok...well that's crazy, writing such long story would take me weeks haha :D and you've managed in snap of a finger, one weekend... it's funny how we all find what we like and just become soooo good at it the other people can't catch up whatsoever :D

I will say that the freewrite challenges have DEFINITELY improved my writing skills. A lot! The daily 5 minute freewrites are awesome, but the weekend freewrites are my absolute favorite challenges. You get prompt #1, write for 5 minutes, then get prompt #2, write for 5 minutes and then finish the story with prompt #3. They are challenging, but SO amazing to do. This story was a weekend freewrite with three prompts. You should give it a try if you want to improve your writing skills. Just check out @mariannewest and give it a try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46