You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pennsif's Progress #641 - steem up for a solar rising...

in #steempress6 years ago

Thank you for the shout out @pennsif I wouldn't label myself a solar expert as of yet. I'd consider myself an apprentice with a passion for teaching solar and developing microgrids. I will get there with some installs, and various system designs under my belt. I do love helping other people come up with solutions. [email protected] came on your show I was thinking that the steem platform itself could be of tremendous use to support individual off-grid or grid tied energy projects. Maybe the off-grid online could gather steem power and send it out for worthy project proposals and project teams? Almost like how you would raise funding through VC? The power token deal is not as straightforward as it would seem, and you would need to monitor/invade privacy by collecting data on power, which I'm not a huge fan of personally. I started off small and found the sol-ark product which makes the project straightforward. The system is also expandable with the capability to grid tie. I think it would be great for your application. You would just have to get one of their systems shipped to you overseas. Not sure how much that would cost, but the wire package and sol-ark itself could fit in some airplane luggage I think. If all else fails I can fly it over :). You'd just need to source some panels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64