Crossing the Border to the South Side - Hello Antwerp!

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone!

Before I post part 2 for Amsterdam, where I need to dig in a little more of my archives and get the locations right, I have decided to write on the next day's trip, which is about 1 1/2 hours train ride down South and cross the border, to the city of music (in my standard) which is Antwerp.

It's actually quite a beautiful place if you love the quiet side of a city by the river. It feels a lot different compared to Amsterdam, even though there are some pretty neat small malls with international brands to shop in.

20151111-113943_800.jpg

So if you are curious to know more about Antwerp, which I couldn't cover everything in one post as usual, please click on the picture to head over to the full recap of my first few rest days in Antwerp before I head on further south.

It's not as long and thorough as the Amsterdam post, but you can get to know some of the highlights there.

Until then

mini-jess-smile-128.png
Thank You for Your Time




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://littlenewthings.mywofs.com/ishare/index.php/2018/08/16/crossing-the-border-to-the-south-side-hello-antwerp/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72