Roti Canai Ayam Curry - Transfer Road, Penang

in #steempress6 years ago

We have heard about Roti Canai, Roti Kosong, Roti Banjir, Roti Planta, Roti Boom and many more. This is the first time I heard about Roti Ayam.

No, it's not Roti Canai with add on Ayam Goreng (Fried Chicken). It's really Roti Canai with chicken curry on it, and also a piece of chicken leg.

This is from Penang's Transfer Road. You have to queue for awhile if you're taking away.


YOU DON'T HAVE TO QUEUE FOR ROTI CANAI AYAM! EXCEPT if you're going for the roti bakar, that queue takes about 30 minutes to 1 hour believe me. The queue was really long, I was stupid enough to queue for almost an hour while my boyfriend took a seat inside.


Instead, the staff asked him what to drink, and told him that don't need to queue for roti canai ayam. So my boyfriend called me after almost 50 minutes of waiting, asking me to come inside because the staff already served him a plate.

By the time he called me, I was the 5th one from the queue. Since I already ordered, I won't want to "double order" so figured out to wait a little more. Who knew just 5 person requires a long time as well.

But nonetheless we got the food anyway. This is really tasty and I will rate this one for 9/10. I can proudly say that the curry is nothing the same as from Kuala Lumpur ones.

Address : 114, 110, Jalan Transfer, Georgetown, 10050 George Town
Hours : 8AM - 12PM(Everyday)


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://limmeiji950329.vornix.blog/2018/10/16/roti-canai-ayam-curry-transfer-road-penang/

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Meiji from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63