Restaurant Fong Lye - A Taiwan Cuisine Restaurant

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

After the tiring Penang trip I reached home about 1am. At least my boss is compassionate about us working more than 12 hours, he gave us a green light to come for work half day the next day.

He also mentioned that he will treat us lunch before meeting a client at the Gardens the next day. So he suggested some Taiwan Restaurant which is what I'm about to write for this post.


The Menu

At first glance for the environment it looks fine and spacious. We reached there about 12PM sharp because my boss booked it in case it gets crowded later on. The place was empty at first so I have a little bad feeling that it might be not be a place with good food. As I scrolled my eyes throughout the menu, this caught my eye.

Taiwan Chicken Chop Rice Set Meal Image
From the picture it looks tasty, but costs RM30.60, with 10% service tax it's about RM33.60, really pricy! But since it's my boss's treat, I won't say much about it. It's quite different than the chicken chop out there as this is Taiwan Style, that comes with rice definitely compare to the western style that comes with sausages, fries or hams. It also comes with a soup which definitely it's a plus point so that I don't have to order drinks.

Just 15 minutes later the restaurant is half full already, I retract my previous statement about the restaurant being empty and not nice. And another 15 minutes it is totally FULL. Despite the restaurant being quite empty at first, it still took 30 minutes for ours to arrive, am starving really bad already!



Taiwan Chicken Chop Rice Set Meal Reality


The real food looks better than the image, except the only difference is the chicken chop is bigger in reality than the illustration from the menu. I couldn't really finish it so I will say even though it's RM30, it's really big in size. The other difference is that I did not get the Lotus Root side dish as shown in the picture, but I get some fried Tofu instead. The chicken chop is basically almost the same like the ones you can find at Pasar Malam stalls that sells about RM10, just less spicy and less fried. Overall I would say everything is perfectly balance = Not too spicy, not too fried and not too salty.

Rating goes for 8/10 if price is not a concern.

Details are shown below :

Address : T.209 - T.210, Third Floor, The Gardens Mall, Lingkaran Syed Putra, Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200
GPS : 3.119329, 101.676284
Operating Hour : 10AM - 10PM (Everyday)
Tel : 03-2282 8699


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://limmeiji950329.vornix.blog/2018/07/19/restaurant-fong-lye-a-taiwan-cuisine-restaurant/

Sort:  

@limmeiji950329, I gave you an upvote on your post!

If you are interested in claiming free Byteballs ($10+), just for having a Steem account, please visit this post for instructions: https://steemit.com/steem/@berniesanders/claim-your-free-byteballs-today-usd10-in-free-coins-just-for-having-a-steem-account

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=limmeiji950329
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=restaurantfonglye-ataiwancuisinerestaurant-sefu72ukpw


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71067.77
ETH 3831.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44