Overrated Cafe – Yellow Brick Road

in #steempress6 years ago

I had plans to meet up with a friend tonight. She is someone who is a keen follower of trends so of course she wanted to go café hopping. Being the not so mainstream kind of person, I requested for her to choose only one for dinner and she recommended Yellow Brick Road. We went separately and she sent me the below details for navigation:-

I arrived first and noticed there were two entrances. I made a beeline to the bigger one. I stood outside for about 2 minutes and no one came to greet me so I headed in myself and asked for a table. Minus points for service! I picked a corner seat by the wall, further away from the noisy crowd and waited for my late friend. The walls were white and they provided a bottle of water for each table. I could not really grasp the concept of the interior design as it seemed messy and did nothing to fit the name “Yellow Brick”.



Soon after, my friend arrived and they still did not provide us with a menu. We walked over to the counter and place our orders there itself.


We ordered the same dish, the salted egg spaghetti with soft shell crab priced at RM30. Although our orders were the same, it did not arrive at the same time. The presentation was mouth-watering, but the taste did not live up to its appearance. The salted egg taste was not strong enough and it had a powdery residue in the sauce. Definitely did not like that. The spaghetti on the other hand seemed like freshly boiled spaghetti randomly thrown into the dish. It tasted very bland despite mixing it with the sauce. The soft shell crab was alright, they were considerate in sense that they cut it up into a few pieces for us. Overall, this is a highly overrated café with below average, overpriced food and subpar service. A 3/10 rating from me.

Address : 7, Jalan Batai, Bukit Damansara, 50490 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur
Operating Hours : 9AM–4PM, 6–10PM
Tel : 03-2856 0903


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://limmeiji950329.vornix.blog/2018/08/02/overrated-cafe-yellow-brick-road/

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63