Hwa Poh Lou Dimsum Steamboat

in #steempress6 years ago

I never been to this restaurant before even though I grew up here. Our third wheeler friend and his dad brought us here. It looks like a high end restaurant just like the ones you go to wedding dinner, so I figured out the food here won't be cheap. Well at least cheaper than KL I suppose.


The very first dish is a combination of mushrooms, broccolis, cauliflowers and some "fu chuk". This is very appealing and it serves as an appetizer because of the tasty sauce.


Tofu with sauce, kinda like Hotplate Tofu but without the hotplate with sizzling feel. This one is pretty much common but the taste was fairly good I must say.


Deep fried prawns. What's special about this is that his father purposely went to the morning market and got these fresh prawns for a cheaper price, later on brought to this restaurant and asked the chef to cook. Such a special treatment from him just to give us a nice meal before we leave Alor Setar.


Pork belly. It is really soft compared to other ones I eat that is hard and tasteless. Too bad it is only a few pieces so I couldn't eat more, greedy me.


The last and the king of the dishes, a whole fish that is about RM40++. The other friend and his father mostly finished the parts that me and my boyfriend won't eat, the head and the tail. They look really professional when eating the fish, with styles and steps, hahah!

I think this will be the first time I rate a restaurant with a full 10/10. I will definitely come to this place again the next time I go back to my hometown.

Address : 2, Jalan Merah, Taman Mahawangsa, 05150 Alor Setar, Kedah
Hours : 7AM - 11PM (Everyday)


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://limmeiji950329.vornix.blog/2018/10/25/hwa-poh-lou-dimsum-steamboat/

Sort:  

Very interesting food and looks really very creative and delicious.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Meiji from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63