Hailam Kopitiam Kepong

in #steempress6 years ago

I have changed my job to indoor sales recently, so I won't be having dinner with my brother as frequent as last time because of my noon shifts. But at least I get to eat some free breakfast from him, Yay!

We both went to Hailam Kopitiam which is near our place at Bandar Menjalara, Kepong.


Seems like it is really empty early morning at about 10am plus. Well then at least you can get to enjoy inner peace and enjoy the view around the restaurant that is made up of traditional design with old paintings on the wall.


I don't know why but I prefer to have Teh Tarik with this particular type of tea cup, instead of those big ones especially from mamak stalls. This particular tea cup gives a better taste, even though it's smaller than the bigger ones.


This will be the main requirement of my breakfast everytime which is Half boiled egg. Sometimes I cook myself at home and most of the time it will be overcooked. This one I can say it is quite perfect, well balanced.


My and my brother ordered this, Nasi Lemak Rendang Chicken. Thank god that my brother is a heavy eater, so he can finish my unfinished portion, no need to worry about food wastage.


For a high class kopitiam like this, the price seems fairly good for me. Rating goes 7/10 from me.

Address: 49, Jalan 9/62a, Bandar Menjalara, 52200 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur
Hours : 7.30AM - 11PM (Sunday to Thursday)
7.30AM - 12AM (Friday and Saturday)


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://limmeiji950329.vornix.blog/2018/10/26/hailam-kopitiam-kepong/

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Meiji from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46