Rix Quinn's Minute Story: New year resolutions


I discovered long ago that the best New Year resolutions require the least effort. Big plans often lead to big problems. Listen to these horror stories:

One of my friends vowed to lose 175 pounds. So she divorced her husband.

Another resolved to marry. That didn’t work, because that same year her boyfriend resolved to break up.

Complicated resolutions require extreme action. No one should ever take a giant step, except maybe on Leap Year. Perhaps these tips will help:

  1. My friend Ernie plans to exercise one minute more each day. Because he doesn’t exercise at all now, his routine won’t change much in 2019.
  2. A long resolution list is difficult. Four years ago, I made 100 resolutions. I am still struggling on number 37, which is “Remember to write the correct year on all outgoing letters.”
  3. When I was in school, I resolved to make outstanding grades. That didn’t work, because I had the math skills of a gerbil. So my alternative resolution became “I resolve to do better next semester, or at least not worse.”
Finally, remember that – much like world records – resolutions are made to be broken.

Got a story idea for the Minute Story? Just e-mail [email protected]


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://heartlandnewsfeed.com/2019/01/05/rix-quinns-minute-story-new-year-resolutions/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84