You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Soothing The Anxious Beast, and Whether That's Possible At All.

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Hey @riverflows,

I'm sorry to hear that you suffer from anxiety.

In my experience, it is a lack of probiotic food ingredients and prebiotic food ingredients in one's diet that causes anxiety, because it is our microbiome that governs our emotions.

When we feed prebiotic supplements or prebiotic food ingredients to the probiotics population of our microbiome, they become as happy as does any doggie when we feed it. As emotions are contagious, their happiness is our happiness. That might only be apparent to those of us whose microbiome is mostly populated with probiotic microorganisms.

The same way that Dog is Man's best friend, Probiotics are Man's best doctor.

I hope for you to research and experiment with increasing the amount of probiotics and prebiotics in your diet, as that can probably help you to properly manage your symptom of anxiety.

From Lannie.

P.S. Your talent for being a writer, as evidenced in this post, is exceptional.

Sort:  

@lanniebrockstein, such kind words! I really appreciate it. I totally agree gut health plus adrenal support is a really big factor in supporting my mental health, and you've reminded me to up my probiotics, or at least feed my kombucha. I think I've let everything slip of late, as life's been a bit much - or, life has just been life and my body's not handling it as well as it should. Thanks for adding value to this post - it's such a timely bit of advice to me and I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66504.03
ETH 3578.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03