You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Reflections about Loneliness and Bad Companies

in #steempress5 years ago

Great post! You offer a good perspective on human interactions, you are absolutely right with no company is better than bad company, it's always been my perspective. Many see me as an introvert and I don't socialize much outside of work but it's not because I'm incapable and certainly am not lonely in anyway. I prefer peace and quiet and time for self reflection, many don't understand that. My personal observation, those who constantly need to be surrounded with groups of people fear spending time with their own thoughts or need reassurance from others that that are good, in other words lack a certain degree of self confidence even if they wont admit it. At the end of the day haters be hatin and judging, we all do what we are comfortable with or makes us happy and that's all that is important.

Sort:  

Thank you, @ladybug146

I can relate to this feeling

I don't socialize much outside of work but it's not because I'm incapable and certainly am not lonely in anyway. I prefer peace and quiet and time for self reflection, many don't understand that

I think you are right about this

those who constantly need to be surrounded with groups of people fear spending time with their own thoughts or need reassurance from others that that are good, in other words lack a certain degree of self confidence even if they wont admit it.

Maybe some kind of overcompensation. I know people who crave company just like hey may crave drugs, and they'd rather be in the worst of places with the worst kinds of people than be alone.
I appreciate your valuable comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45