November Challenge (5 for 1) Complete :)

in #steempress6 years ago


Superset or Superfail?


Well that was an interesting month...

So I took on the challenge of all 5 of the previous months challenges and added an extra one for good measure..... Let's recap.

Número uno:

Continue my daily meditation - This for me was the easiest of all my challenges, after all I have been doing this for 150 plus days now and is part of my life.

30 out of 30 days :)

Numéro deux:

Eat no cakes or sweets - Well the truth is I was not too specific on what sweets entailed so I have to admit I did have a little dark chocolate, but without being too hard on myself I am happy this was a relative success. All the same I am going to count that little bit as a day fail so.

29 out of 30 days :)

Nummer drei:

Stretch every single day - So during this month I have actually been ill and at the start of this illness I had 2 days in bed where I could not physically get out of bed due to the flu. Still 2 weeks on and I am only just getting over it fully, this has had an impact on my other fitness goals as I have not done any activities in these last 2 weeks. Back to this challenge though, I am happy to say that despite this I managed to still do this barring the 2 days I was in bed.

28 out of 30 days :)

Numero quattro:

Not drink any alcohol (despite having a city break this month) - Well this was the surprise one for me, with the trip to Amsterdam this month I was sure this would be an epic fail but even with a trip to the Heineken Experience where they give you 2 beers. I still managed to complete this, how?? Well I gave my beer tokens to a random stranger.... Yes you heard that right I gave away my beer lol.

30 out of 30 days :)

Numer pięć:

Not partake in my wake up juice (Coffee) - This was the last challenge I did before I combined all of them together for this kick ass challenge so I was already in the zone for this one. There was only one day where I really wanted one but I conquered that day and finished y 2nd month in a row coffee free.

30 out of 30 days :)

Number 6:

Seated Wall Squats - So I chucked in another challenge just for kicks... I was advised due to my ongoing knee issue that I should not attempt this daily as it may do more harm than good. Did I listen?? Don't be silly, although I did take it steady and the days it felt weak I did it but less time. However due to the 2 days in bed I mentioned previously I did have a 2 day reprieve.

28 out of 30 days :)

So all in all I am happy with my performance this month especially with the illness and the trip away tempting me... this month I am not publicly setting any challenges, it is Christmas coming up after all but I will be continuing my meditation and getting back into the fitness and activities I am itching to get back too.

Peace

Kelvin


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://pathtosomewhere.com/2018/12/01/november-challenge-5-for-1-complete/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55