November Challenge (5 for 1)

in #steempress6 years ago


Superset Challenges.


Wow!!

Where has this year gone??? This has been without doubt one of the most emotional and self developing years I have had in my 39 years on this planet....

But without going too deep into that this is an update on my personal challenges so far.

June - 100 day meditation challenge - Complete and continuing daily

June/July - No cakes or sweets - Complete

August - Flexibility - Complete

September - No alcohol - Complete

October - No Coffee - Complete

So what for November ??

Anyone who is familiar with the term 'Superset' may already have a slight incline as to where I am going with this. Yes call me crazy, call me what you will.

For November's challenge I am combining all the previous months challenges and attempting to complete ALL of them daily!!

So starting this morning I will:

  1. Continue my daily meditation
  2. Eat no cakes or sweets
  3. Stretch every single day
  4. Not drink any alcohol (despite having a city break this month)
  5. Not partake in my wake up juice :)
A challenge that may be a little daunting and especially with the few days I have away this month.

But wait!! I am not totally crazy.....

So the title of this challenge was 5 for 1 right?

Oops that's not entirely accurate, you see I've done all of the above individually for a month already, admittingly individually, so....

Let's throw another one out there.. I am going to add a 6th challenge!!

I need to vastly strengthen my legs due to all the added sports I am now doing and the fact that at the beginning of the year I was on crutches which made them very weak through muscle loss.

My 6th challenge for the month will be to do

Seated Wall Squats Daily -


2 minutes minimum and I will try to add extra time to them each day.


 

Wish me luck

Peace

Kelvin


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://pathtosomewhere.com/2018/11/01/november-challenge-5-for-1/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55